Walmley Cricket and Sports Club Logo

Which Divisions are we in for Saturday Senior Cricket 2019?

This year, all five six of our senior Saturday teams will play in the Warwickshire County Cricket League (WCCL). The Warwickshire County Cricket League is a feeder league for the Birmingham District and Premier League (BPDL). In order to be promoted into the BDPL, a team must win the WCCL Premier Division and then enter play-offs in September.

For the coming season, our 1st, 2nd and 3rd teams will be playing a mixture of limited over win/lose games (50 overs), and winning draw/losing draw games. In the event of rain, DLS v3 will be used in for the 1st team and Duckworth-Lewis Standard for the 2nd and 3rd teams to decide the result in win/lose matches.

Fixtures can be found at the Warwickshire County Cricket League site.
Our teams will be playing in the following divisions.

Saturday Team Division Captain
1st XI Premier Michael Waugh
2nd XI 3
3rd XI 6 Tariq Mohammed
4th XI 11 West Luke Marshall
5th XI 13 West Darren Yeates
6th XI 13 East TBA

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.